Weekly Insights For Summer Solstice

HYDRATE, EXERCISE, & SLEEP FOR PRODUCTIVITY

Fifi Leigh
4 min readJun 21, 2024
Fifi Leigh iPhone snapshot during walking meetup

Monday, June 17, 2024 is Pollinator Week

The sun is shining brightly over the earth and summer is just around the corner. I woke up tired today. I decided to skip my gym workout.

Fifi Leigh iPhone snapshot during walking meetup

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

I was a little tired. But I stilled went to the gym. I mostly did one class and cycling for one hour and thirty minutes. I returned home and took a nap, after eating my lunch, while watching the movie, Hair. The movie was interesting. I need to watch it again when it comes on again. I went to a walking meetup at 6:30PM, and I was very energized because I had taken a nap earlier. It is important for middle-aged people to take naps, especially if they still want to be productive throughout the day and maybe evening. I ended up walking 4.1 miles and 12226 steps.

I relaxed with a cup of detox herbal tea, which had a teabag message, “Know the unknown, hear the unheard, see the unseen.”

--

--

Fifi Leigh

Originally from Edinburgh, Scotland, but raised in America, and now a Cali Girl.