Full Moon Surprise Visit

READING IN MY HAMMOCK & VOGUE FASHIONS

Fifi Leigh
4 min readJun 24, 2024
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Friday, June 21, 2024 is Summer Solstice Full Moon

I didn’t go to the gym this morning because I felt tired. But I did go on this evening’s walking meetup. Seven people showed up. The weather was warm but breezy. I walked 4.1 miles and 11728 steps.

Today’s herbal tea quote is “May your head and heart speak with one voice.”

Saturday, June 22, 2024

Today’s herbal tea quote is “The plants have enough spirit to transform our limited vision.” — Rosemary Gladstar.

I mostly rested. But by 4:30pm, I decided to go to the community park with my hammock. When I opened my front door, I noticed a cat collar. I picked it up and noticed it belonged to Mittens, a neighbor’s cat. I often pet it when it is outside, and the cat memorized my smell and knows where I live now. I am not sure if it is a female or male, but it often visits me, and this is the second time that I have noticed her visit. The first time was when Toby noticed Mittens in my backyard area, and he came running downstairs. They were looking at each other through the slide door window. I opened the other slide door to see if the cat wanted to come in, but it disappeared.

--

--

Fifi Leigh

Originally from Edinburgh, Scotland, but raised in America, and now a Cali Girl.