Detoxing For Healthier Mind, Body & Soul

Fifi Leigh
1 min readOct 31, 2021

--

Sunday, 10.31.21

When I get off balance, I realize it is time to center myself. I often do yoga, once a week, at an outdoor meetup, as well as working out at the gym and meditating on nature during walking/hiking meetups. Meditating on nature, animals — whether wildlife or pets, and God’s beautiful wonders tends to center me because they are all positive Creations by the Creator Himself.

Then, I notice what I am eating to make sure everything I eat is pure and untainted, or not intentionally maimed. Even though I am a Vegan/Vegetarian, sometimes such food has questionable ingredients. It is therefore important to always read the ingredients before purchasing anything.

I also recently realized the importance of drinking lots of water, which I don’t always do, although I try to drink six to eight glasses per day. I try to buy alkaline water, if possible. But I also use a Brita pitcher, even for my cat.

These are my basic tips for a healthier mind, body, and soul. I just keep it simple and pure, as I detox negativity, toxins, and other unwanted matter that is affecting my mind, body, and/or soul in some harmful way.

--

--

Fifi Leigh

Originally from Edinburgh, Scotland, but raised in America, and now a Cali Girl.